CCBot/2.0 ( - Array ( )

2008 Skoll Awards For Social Entrepeneurship

2008 Skoll Awards For Social Entrepeneurship


2008 Skoll Awards for Social Entrepreneurship




Thu, March 27, 2008; 17:30 - 19:30

The 2008 Skoll Awards ceremony. Winners were Bill Strickland, Manchester Bidwell; Amazon Conservation Team, Michael Eckhart of ACORE, Connie Duckworth of Arzu, Jeremy Hockenstein and Mai Siriphongphanh of Digital Divide Data; Jenny Bowen of Half the Sky; Matt Flannery and Premal Shah of Kiva; Mitch Besser and Gene Falk, Mothers2Mothers; Paul Farmer of Partners in Health; Daniel Lubetzky of PeaceWorks; Mechai Viravaidya of Population and Community Development Agency; Cecelia Flores-Oebanda of Visayan Forum Foundation

Featuring Remarks by:
Jimmy Carter, Former U.S. President, Founder of The Carter Center

Musical performance by:
Sonidos de la Tierra



Articles 1

Written by Connie Duckworth:

Videos 2

Connie Duckworth

Founder and CEO
ARZU, Inc.

Videos 1

Featuring Mai Siriphongphanh:

Mai Siriphongphanh

Chief People Officer & COO
Digital Divide Data


Let’s keep this going …

Why not join our growing community of social innovators? You’ll get exclusive content and opportunities delivered straight to your inbox and all the latest details from the Skoll World Forum.

We value your privacy and you can unsubscribe anytime.